Posts Tagged ‘Holistic’

7 main Chakras

Introduction 7 main Chakras

The word Chakra is Sanskrit. Chakra translates to wheel or disk. Chakra refers to wheels of energy or spinning energy disks throughout the body. There are seven main chakras. The Chakras start at the base of the spine and are aligned through to the crown of the head. These spinning wheels of energy correspond to…

Read More

1st Chakra Root Muladhara

1st Chakra Root Mūlādhāra The Chakras of Matter The first three chakras, starting at the base of the spine are chakras of matter. They are more physical in nature. We will begin with the first Chakra of Matter-Root Chakra – Mūlādhāra The Root Chakra is named Mūlādhāra in sanskrit. The Root Chakra is the first of our…

Read More